Home » About Us » Testimonials

Sacramento Haunted House Reviews & Testimonials

Heartstoppers is  the  best, most-reviewed and top-rated haunted house in the Sacramento area by Yelp, Facebook and Google.

We don’t have to lie about our testimonials or our reviews. Heartstoppers genuinely wants to make sure everyone is having fun and we don’t ask or pay anyone for their reviews. Now, we can rave on and on about how we are the best, and why we are the best, but we will just show you what other people say…

reviews 5 star testimonials heartstoppers

Facebook & Google Reviews

Bay Rogers Avatar
Bay Rogers

7/21/2018
ok sami Avatar
ok sami

Grat!!👌👌

9/16/2016
Mandy B. Avatar
Mandy B.
5 star rating

Let me tell you this was an awesome set of haunted houses! This by far was the best for 2012 in the area. They did a great job with their scares- some of their stuff looked like it was straight from a Saw movie. It was really fun being back in the Mine Shaft having mini-golfed there when I was little, I thought that was the coolest place ever. The haunted house that was down in the caves was such a great idea. their stuff was truly really scary. It was AWESOME! I hope they do it again for 2013... read more

4/06/2013
brian espinosa Avatar
brian espinosa

Awesome.. Just creepy enough!

11/18/2015
Jacqueline P. Avatar
Jacqueline P.
5 star rating

So much fun!!! I took my nieces here for a good Halloween scare and my b.f. and I had so much fun watching them scream and jump scared from every actor and costume that came at them!!! Expect to scream a lot from creatures and characters jumping at you from all corners! Everywhere you turn you'll be wishing it was over!

First House was DEADLANDS: it was themed after Texas Chainsaw Massacre because of the pig man. Actually everything that night seemed to be jumbled up in my mind. But all I know is we screamed a lot going into... read more

10/20/2013
Parker S. Avatar
Parker S.
4 star rating

Pretty sure I found this place on Yelp the (Sunday) night I ended up going, finding out that I missed the Groupon deal but it was still worth it! ($20 something/Adult) There are five, different themed haunted houses here that I'd say are good, good scary fun! And we didn't have to wait in any lines!

10/23/2014
Barbara D. Avatar
Barbara D.
5 star rating

Great time! Took two teenage girls who really loved it! The Tombs of Shadows was too much for one of them, its claustrophobic to say the least. Malice in Wonderland was very cool with elaborate costumes that were very detailed. The decor is fun, festive, and spooky! Tons of photo opportunities with props or actors that are walking around! Refreshments sold inside (water, sarsaparilla, root-beer, etc) Bathrooms inside and out. Parking wasn't bad, felt far but the walk was easy.

10/17/2015
Kevin F. Avatar
Kevin F.
5 star rating

Great haunted house, great talent, sets, and really creepy ambiance! I see alot of complaints here about lines, which is kind of a B.S. thing to rate a haunted house or really any amusement park by. When you go to disneyland, or sunsplash, or anything like that, do you rate it by the quality of the lines? No! You rate it by the quality of the attractions! Besides, it's you're own fault if you get to a place 2 hours after it opens and have to wait in a long line. If you get to heartstoppers early, like we did,... read more

10/24/2015
Brian C. Avatar
Brian C.
5 star rating

2nd year back and just as fun as last year, hands down best haunt in the area, get there early and lines are not terrible. The new Malice in Underland was far superior to Bayou last year. If you are expecting Universal Horror nights you should go to Hollywood, if you are looking for a fun night out and a great time go to Heartstoppers...

10/25/2015
Roxanne C. Avatar
Roxanne C.
4 star rating

Great local spot for your Halloween haunts. We paid the extra money for a fancy pants wrist pan (vip lines) well worth it if you don't want to spend all night in line. Costumes, makeup and animatronics were great. They also offer a themed photo session for additional fee.  A couple haunts were scarier than others but that's how it goes. I would definitely return.

10/24/2015
Chelsea R. Avatar
Chelsea R.
4 star rating

Had a great time!!! I went last night with my boyfriend and sister, the scares started right away even while we waited in line. The lines were really long but they moved pretty quickly, about a 10-15 minute wait per house.

We got there around 9pm and didn't end up leaving until 11ish. We made sure to go through all 4 haunted houses and the first, asylum, was the best. Definitely will be going back next year!

10/31/2015
Cristelle T. Avatar
Cristelle T.
5 star rating

Took my kids ages 8-12 for their first time.  The costumes/make-up and characters were awesome.  The kids loved the scary carnival games in between going to the four different haunted tours. We are definitely going to make this an annual excursion!

10/20/2013
Eshe S. Avatar
Eshe S.
5 star rating

Best haunted house I've been to in years. Very much worth the money. They not only get u in the haunted houses by while u wait to get in. I was very much impressed. Can't wait for next year. I've already told tons of ppl about it!

10/28/2012
Jessica L. Avatar
Jessica L.
5 star rating

Fantastic! I'm old, so I remember a brief period in time when this place was the "Mine Shaft" and had a mini-golf course in the basement. Some of the old miner décor is still visible, only adding to the creeping ghostly charm!  

-Tickets, 20 bucks plus a dollar each charge for using debit instead of cash. Total for 2 people 42.00, steep but when you see how well everything is done you'll be surprised you didn't pay more.

There are 4 "Haunts", one upstairs, 2 in the basement and one (my favorite) outside. They all had different themes: The Deadlands, Dr... read more

10/29/2012
jim Gould Avatar
jim Gould

It was really well done. Heartstoppers 2019 really put in the effort to make it a great atmosphere for everyone.

10/06/2019
Yael U. Avatar
Yael U.
4 star rating

I had so much fun. Went Sat night and paid for front of the line. Saved us a lot of time. Yeah it's pricey but I thought it was worth it.

10/24/2015
Chris Beckstaiger Avatar
Chris Beckstaiger

Outstanding can't wait for the 2019 season!!

4/02/2019
Michael Boulware Jr Avatar
Michael Boulware Jr

I like those houses

3/07/2015
Matthew M. Avatar
Matthew M.
4 star rating

I absolutely love everything about Halloween, the fall season, pumpkins, scary movies, and of course haunted houses. I have seen this place from highway 50 over the years but never thought much of it. Every year I usually go to Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights but this year I decided to remain local. Purchase tickets online so you don't have to wait in line and if you dont want to wait in the haunted house lines pay an extra $10 to skip it all (it's so worth it!). There are 5 haunted houses, 2 of which we absolutely loved, Deadlands... read more

10/28/2014
Ana B. Avatar
Ana B.
4 star rating

Great entertainment. Went on a Sunday evening around 9. The lines were not long,  and the characters walking around the event were creepy and did a good job keeping my boyfriends mom on her toes. She gets scared easily and I think they could tell- which made it more fun. Indoor decorations were also good, they sell water, and have indoor bathrooms.

Upside: the indoor houses were good. Good effect and use of lighting, suspenseful full characters inside, and a good amount of scary surprises.

Downside: outdoor house was a little to open and spread out to be scary. You... read more

10/19/2015
Nicole B. Avatar
Nicole B.
4 star rating

Groupon had a special two weeks ago 4 tickets for $44. Would have been a great deal if I had not lost my validated downtown plaza parking ticket which I then I had to pay $15! Yuck!!

Anyway the haunted house was fun, went with my twin 16 year old boys and they were even a little scared. I liked the completely dark house which had me freaked out. Sunday night was perfect not very busy and no lines. Costumes were great and actors did a great job.

10/21/2013
Chrystal L. Avatar
Chrystal L.
4 star rating

very cool 5 haunted houses for $20. Not all were too scary, the end of deadlands was the best. they had a little bit of everything so depending on what your scard of? Deffinetly a good time.

10/30/2014
Kevin Hall Avatar
Kevin Hall

It took almost 2 months to build this exciting heartstoper experience. Free parking ,easy access. All the people leaving say they had a great time. I've even seen alot of people return for more fun.. And there's more fun than just the haunted house. You must try it.

10/17/2018
Hannah C. Avatar
Hannah C.
4 star rating

Lol this place are pretty fun thou the actress is really cool they really scared me maybe because of when they scream so loud lol.

This is two station the first one is their actress will scared you a lot because of their loudly Scream ""

The second one it's pretty cool it's like a Alice in wonderland lol really nice for a kids.

10/30/2015
Jessica W. Avatar
Jessica W.
5 star rating

Hands down the best / scariest haunted house experience I have ever had. I'm one for horror movies and this place definitely got my heart racing. All the actors are on point too! I never saw anyone break character.

Highly recommend experiencing this brilliant set up before Halloween is over! A special treat you won't want to miss .

10/26/2014
Ashleigh S. Avatar
Ashleigh S.
5 star rating

Best Haunted House for the value. 4 Haunted Houses for $20! AWESOME! Malice was our favorite. Everything was great.  The characters and decorations were very well done. Everyone was really accommodating as well for little ones.

10/25/2015
Ashi C. Avatar
Ashi C.
5 star rating

So much fun!! You might not expect much since it is at the abandoned downtown plaza, but it's actually great! Costumes are great as well as the acting. Each one of the four stops scared us in one way or another! Check them out while they are here!

10/12/2013
Chelsea N. Avatar
Chelsea N.
5 star rating

This haunted house was impressive as always. There were four haunted houses and the first one we waited in line for took almost an hour and a half. After that one we went to the ticket booth and asked to pay the upgrade fee to vip. They were extremely accommodating and allowed us to upgrade without hassle. We finished the other three in an hour and had a blast. Words of wisdom are just pay the extra ten dollars a ticket because it's well worth it. 🙂

10/17/2015
Gaby K. Avatar
Gaby K.
5 star rating

This was an awesome haunted house! I was screaming so much that I lost my voice for a whole week. It was all worth it!

10/24/2014
Sara R. Avatar
Sara R.
5 star rating

Heart stoppers is my absolute favorite haunted house to go to. Specifically for the tomb of Shadows. It's completely pitch black and you get lost very easily. It doesn't need actors to scare you, your mind does the job which I think is way more scary. Tickets are reasonably priced! Worth the trip.

10/16/2015
Brenda B. Avatar
Brenda B.
5 star rating

My favorite haunted house in the Sacramento area ! I've been visiting heartstoppers every october for the past several years . They've moved locations during the years and hopefully they make the old mineshaft home for good ! The ambience of this location is perfect for a fun haunt ! They really go all out with the decorations and the actors are really pretty amazing and gets into character ! There are four haunts that you get to visit here for the price of admission . It's about 20$ to enter ... But every year they always have a groupon... read more

10/17/2015
James V. Avatar
James V.
5 star rating

Old West themed Haunted House. I came for the zombie clown hookers and zombie clown hookers is what I got.

There are 4 different houses all included for $20..$30 if you want to go in fast pass lanes (if you come early the lines really aren't that bad though.)  It is pretty scary! Lots of jumps and very creative rooms with lots of ideas.

For the value and time spent actually in the haunted houses (30-40 minutes) it is definitely recommended! Check it out!

10/29/2012
Bruhnowhy Avatar
Bruhnowhy

Super scary haunted house. Pretty sure i peed myself last time i was there.

9/08/2018
Elias K. Avatar
Elias K.
5 star rating

I honestly didn't know what to expect when I first stepped into the haunted house.

I was blown away. The setup and attention to detail and quality of props and use of lights/projections was on point.

The courses were rad, and spooky.

But one of them (not going to say which cause I don't wanna give anything away) one of them, was flat out terrifying.

Thanks for the terror. Great place

10/25/2014
Chelsea R. Avatar
Chelsea R.
4 star rating

Had a great time!!! I went last night with my boyfriend and sister, the scares started right away even while we waited in line. The lines were really long but they moved pretty quickly, about a 10-15 minute wait per house.

We got there around 9pm and didn't end up leaving until 11ish. We made sure to go through all 4 haunted houses and the first, asylum, was the best. Definitely will be going back next year!

10/31/2015
Cristelle T. Avatar
Cristelle T.
5 star rating

Took my kids ages 8-12 for their first time.  The costumes/make-up and characters were awesome.  The kids loved the scary carnival games in between going to the four different haunted tours. We are definitely going to make this an annual excursion!

10/20/2013
Eshe S. Avatar
Eshe S.
5 star rating

Best haunted house I've been to in years. Very much worth the money. They not only get u in the haunted houses by while u wait to get in. I was very much impressed. Can't wait for next year. I've already told tons of ppl about it!

10/28/2012
Jessica L. Avatar
Jessica L.
5 star rating

Fantastic! I'm old, so I remember a brief period in time when this place was the "Mine Shaft" and had a mini-golf course in the basement. Some of the old miner décor is still visible, only adding to the creeping ghostly charm!  

-Tickets, 20 bucks plus a dollar each charge for using debit instead of cash. Total for 2 people 42.00, steep but when you see how well everything is done you'll be surprised you didn't pay more.

There are 4 "Haunts", one upstairs, 2 in the basement and one (my favorite) outside. They all had different themes: The Deadlands, Dr... read more

10/29/2012
jim Gould Avatar
jim Gould

It was really well done. Heartstoppers 2019 really put in the effort to make it a great atmosphere for everyone.

10/06/2019
Yael U. Avatar
Yael U.
4 star rating

I had so much fun. Went Sat night and paid for front of the line. Saved us a lot of time. Yeah it's pricey but I thought it was worth it.

10/24/2015
Chris Beckstaiger Avatar
Chris Beckstaiger

Outstanding can't wait for the 2019 season!!

4/02/2019
Michael Boulware Jr Avatar
Michael Boulware Jr

I like those houses

3/07/2015
Matthew M. Avatar
Matthew M.
4 star rating

I absolutely love everything about Halloween, the fall season, pumpkins, scary movies, and of course haunted houses. I have seen this place from highway 50 over the years but never thought much of it. Every year I usually go to Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights but this year I decided to remain local. Purchase tickets online so you don't have to wait in line and if you dont want to wait in the haunted house lines pay an extra $10 to skip it all (it's so worth it!). There are 5 haunted houses, 2 of which we absolutely loved, Deadlands... read more

10/28/2014
Ana B. Avatar
Ana B.
4 star rating

Great entertainment. Went on a Sunday evening around 9. The lines were not long,  and the characters walking around the event were creepy and did a good job keeping my boyfriends mom on her toes. She gets scared easily and I think they could tell- which made it more fun. Indoor decorations were also good, they sell water, and have indoor bathrooms.

Upside: the indoor houses were good. Good effect and use of lighting, suspenseful full characters inside, and a good amount of scary surprises.

Downside: outdoor house was a little to open and spread out to be scary. You... read more

10/19/2015
Nicole B. Avatar
Nicole B.
4 star rating

Groupon had a special two weeks ago 4 tickets for $44. Would have been a great deal if I had not lost my validated downtown plaza parking ticket which I then I had to pay $15! Yuck!!

Anyway the haunted house was fun, went with my twin 16 year old boys and they were even a little scared. I liked the completely dark house which had me freaked out. Sunday night was perfect not very busy and no lines. Costumes were great and actors did a great job.

10/21/2013
Chrystal L. Avatar
Chrystal L.
4 star rating

very cool 5 haunted houses for $20. Not all were too scary, the end of deadlands was the best. they had a little bit of everything so depending on what your scard of? Deffinetly a good time.

10/30/2014
Kevin Hall Avatar
Kevin Hall

It took almost 2 months to build this exciting heartstoper experience. Free parking ,easy access. All the people leaving say they had a great time. I've even seen alot of people return for more fun.. And there's more fun than just the haunted house. You must try it.

10/17/2018
Hannah C. Avatar
Hannah C.
4 star rating

Lol this place are pretty fun thou the actress is really cool they really scared me maybe because of when they scream so loud lol.

This is two station the first one is their actress will scared you a lot because of their loudly Scream ""

The second one it's pretty cool it's like a Alice in wonderland lol really nice for a kids.

10/30/2015


trunk of fun heartstoppers

“Most Reviewed Haunted House!”

facebook logoHeartstoppers Haunted HouseHeartstoppers Haunted House
5.0 Stars - Based on 110 User Reviews
google logoHeartstoppers Haunted HouseHeartstoppers Haunted House
4.6 Stars - Based on User Reviews
yelp logoHeartstoppers Haunted HouseHeartstoppers Haunted House
3.5 yelp stars
3.5 Stars - Based on 54 User Reviews