1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. About Us
  4.  » Testimonials

Testimonials

Sacramento Haunted House Reviews & Testimonials

Heartstoppers is  the  best, most-reviewed and top-rated haunted house in the Sacramento area by Yelp, Facebook and Google.

We don’t have to lie about our testimonials or our reviews. Heartstoppers genuinely wants to make sure everyone is having fun and we don’t ask or pay anyone for their reviews. Now, we can rave on and on about how we are the best, and why we are the best, but we will just show you what other people say…

reviews 5 star testimonials heartstoppers

Facebook & Google Reviews

Steve Davis Avatar
Steve Davis

Heartstoppers was very professional and really fun. I enjoyed the ward the most. All four were great and scared my wife.

1/16/2023
Amber Moran Avatar
Amber Moran

Well worth the money! The only thing that was a bummer was the line to get your wrist band. All of the effects are great and overall it's well organized and lots of fun. The employees and actors are extremely professional and always in character. A+ 😁

10/31/2022
Reese Oie Avatar
Reese Oie

This was my first year attending and I had a wonderful time. Jump scares don't really get me but I love looking at costumes and set designs, making friends with the actors, and appreciating the behind the scenes work.

That said, there were some truly scary parts and it was worth every minute.

10/30/2022
Xzulas Avatar
Xzulas

Just Amazing! the production that goes into making this is incredible. The staff goes all out! their costumes and performances are Oscar worthy! Just tons of scary fun, kids love it and judging from the mixed crowd from all walks of life, so does everyone!

10/28/2022
Daniel Deutsch Avatar
Daniel Deutsch

Very fun and highly recommend Paying for the fancy tickets. SAVES SOOO MUCH TIME. Pretty much a fast pass on all houses and most importantly getting into the venue. You get 4 haunted houses and I recommended groups of 4 max to get the best experience

10/23/2022
Xxammi Nation Avatar
Xxammi Nation

It's so worth the drive, got the fancy pants admission and it was such a great time! They even give you tokens to play the games there. I would definitely be going next year I loved every single little detail in that place. It was spooky and parking was great! Thanks for the experience! They had four different haunts, lots of places to take photos and the characters were top notch.

10/22/2022
Gregory Bell Avatar
Gregory Bell

Took my fiance,daughter and her friend.We had such a great time and it was very well managed.Creepy trails and fun photo ops with the talented staff.I definitely recommend giving them a try if you're into haunted houses.

10/21/2022
Kasey Schwartz Avatar
Kasey Schwartz

Went last year, I thoroughly enjoyed 2 out of 4 of the different haunted houses they had available. The asylum one and the pitch black one were my favorites, the latter being the scariest to me. Didn't care for the Alice in wonderland one with the 3d glasses. I would go again. Lines were a little long but that's expected

10/17/2022
Terra Colson (Wholistic Canine) Avatar
Terra Colson (Wholistic Canine)

I have been volunteering here this season and I love the community vibe with everyone loving the Halloween season!

It’s a must visit and volunteer!

10/11/2022
Jacqueslene Ahrens Avatar
Jacqueslene Ahrens

It was really fun!! I like how there were 4 haunted experiences!!

10/08/2022
Alex Avatar
Alex

I am a performer and the cast a d crew are sooooo incredibly kind and caring. Photos attatched

10/04/2022
Vincent Garcia Avatar
Vincent Garcia

Was my 1st time there 9/30/22 and it was so fun and great prices

10/01/2022
nasty nate Avatar
nasty nate

Ya betta bring yo big boy undies.

8/21/2022
Dirk Hoffecker Avatar
Dirk Hoffecker

This is my favorite Haunted House in NorCal. Worth the drive, it takes me an hour, and price is fair.

8/19/2022
al sotelo Avatar
al sotelo

The best hunted house in Sacramento!! get the fancy pants tickets worth the money

10/29/2021
Shauna Nunnelly Avatar
Shauna Nunnelly

Heartstoppers is one fancy haunt. Lol! My family loves it and we've been there several times over the years. They're really good at keeping the scares fresh and entertaining, and on the edge. We had a blast. We'll definitely back.

10/24/2021
Thais “Tai” Martin Avatar
Thais “Tai” Martin

I gave it 5 stars because I fell inside the haunted house. A mechanical head came out the wall and I ended up on the floor. Great time 💀🕷🕸🎃👻

10/24/2021
Blake Samples Avatar
Blake Samples

Heartstoppers is by far the best haunted house in the area. The theme at this haunt is western and the venue and set design reflects this in spades. Four separate haunts are included with the ticket.The actors, effects, scenery and set design are superb. Every year which heartstoppers has been in existence, sees the story and scares evolving into a more soul shattering experience which plays on the primal fears of humans. This haunt takes you into a realm of fear, where other haunts fall short.

I give this haunt a 10 out of 10.

Don't rush through this haunt, you... read more

10/21/2021
Jamie Lucia Avatar
Jamie Lucia

This was fun! Plenty of scream-style scares. The underground maze was scary as hell for a minute! Good job guys.

10/18/2021
Chaz Clubb Avatar
Chaz Clubb

Super awesome fun scary trip!!! The Murk was insane!! Super dark and scary. Good time with friends

10/17/2021
Kris Taylor Avatar
Kris Taylor

They were great 👍. I recommend them had a good time.

10/16/2021
7 Cities Journalist Avatar
7 Cities Journalist

A lot of unsettling fun. The general admissions covers all 4 of the haunts.

There were wandering characters, photo ops, and tons of scares. It took over 3 hours to see everything.

10/10/2021
Shay Hedden Avatar
Shay Hedden

Great actors and elaborate sets! All 4 of the haunts were different and scary. Highly recommend.

10/06/2021
Samantha Green Avatar
Samantha Green

Terrifyingly effective! hahahaha it was a blast. I cant forget the look on the faces of my friends

1/27/2021
Rubi TheG Avatar
Rubi TheG

Its was actually the Christmas light show not the haunted house.

For the price it was a nice set up. Definitely a must for small children.

12/18/2020
tuku misi Avatar
tuku misi

So much fun the wait is long but lots of fun for the family p.s take some snacks for the wait!

10/31/2020
Cynbratt Avatar
Cynbratt

AMAZING..can't wait to go again this year

3/07/2020
keisha pierce Avatar
keisha pierce

Had a fun time. It was well organized...the best Haunted House, out of the 4 HeartStoppers, was MURK..I won't tell you why...you gotta go see it for yourself. I definitely will be going back next Fall. 😄

10/20/2019
J&S Honey Avatar
J&S Honey

Fun experience for adults and kids

10/13/2019
Xxammi Nation Avatar
Xxammi Nation

It's so worth the drive, got the fancy pants admission and it was such a great time! They even give you tokens to play the games there. I would definitely be going next year I loved every single little detail in that place. It was spooky and parking was great! Thanks for the experience! They had four different haunts, lots of places to take photos and the characters were top notch.

10/22/2022
Gregory Bell Avatar
Gregory Bell

Took my fiance,daughter and her friend.We had such a great time and it was very well managed.Creepy trails and fun photo ops with the talented staff.I definitely recommend giving them a try if you're into haunted houses.

10/21/2022
Kasey Schwartz Avatar
Kasey Schwartz

Went last year, I thoroughly enjoyed 2 out of 4 of the different haunted houses they had available. The asylum one and the pitch black one were my favorites, the latter being the scariest to me. Didn't care for the Alice in wonderland one with the 3d glasses. I would go again. Lines were a little long but that's expected

10/17/2022
Terra Colson (Wholistic Canine) Avatar
Terra Colson (Wholistic Canine)

I have been volunteering here this season and I love the community vibe with everyone loving the Halloween season!

It’s a must visit and volunteer!

10/11/2022
Jacqueslene Ahrens Avatar
Jacqueslene Ahrens

It was really fun!! I like how there were 4 haunted experiences!!

10/08/2022
Alex Avatar
Alex

I am a performer and the cast a d crew are sooooo incredibly kind and caring. Photos attatched

10/04/2022
Vincent Garcia Avatar
Vincent Garcia

Was my 1st time there 9/30/22 and it was so fun and great prices

10/01/2022
nasty nate Avatar
nasty nate

Ya betta bring yo big boy undies.

8/21/2022
Dirk Hoffecker Avatar
Dirk Hoffecker

This is my favorite Haunted House in NorCal. Worth the drive, it takes me an hour, and price is fair.

8/19/2022
al sotelo Avatar
al sotelo

The best hunted house in Sacramento!! get the fancy pants tickets worth the money

10/29/2021
Shauna Nunnelly Avatar
Shauna Nunnelly

Heartstoppers is one fancy haunt. Lol! My family loves it and we've been there several times over the years. They're really good at keeping the scares fresh and entertaining, and on the edge. We had a blast. We'll definitely back.

10/24/2021
Thais “Tai” Martin Avatar
Thais “Tai” Martin

I gave it 5 stars because I fell inside the haunted house. A mechanical head came out the wall and I ended up on the floor. Great time 💀🕷🕸🎃👻

10/24/2021
Blake Samples Avatar
Blake Samples

Heartstoppers is by far the best haunted house in the area. The theme at this haunt is western and the venue and set design reflects this in spades. Four separate haunts are included with the ticket.The actors, effects, scenery and set design are superb. Every year which heartstoppers has been in existence, sees the story and scares evolving into a more soul shattering experience which plays on the primal fears of humans. This haunt takes you into a realm of fear, where other haunts fall short.

I give this haunt a 10 out of 10.

Don't rush through this haunt, you... read more

10/21/2021
Jamie Lucia Avatar
Jamie Lucia

This was fun! Plenty of scream-style scares. The underground maze was scary as hell for a minute! Good job guys.

10/18/2021
Chaz Clubb Avatar
Chaz Clubb

Super awesome fun scary trip!!! The Murk was insane!! Super dark and scary. Good time with friends

10/17/2021
Kris Taylor Avatar
Kris Taylor

They were great 👍. I recommend them had a good time.

10/16/2021
7 Cities Journalist Avatar
7 Cities Journalist

A lot of unsettling fun. The general admissions covers all 4 of the haunts.

There were wandering characters, photo ops, and tons of scares. It took over 3 hours to see everything.

10/10/2021
Shay Hedden Avatar
Shay Hedden

Great actors and elaborate sets! All 4 of the haunts were different and scary. Highly recommend.

10/06/2021
Samantha Green Avatar
Samantha Green

Terrifyingly effective! hahahaha it was a blast. I cant forget the look on the faces of my friends

1/27/2021

“Most Reviewed Haunted House!”

facebook logoHeartstoppers Haunted HouseHeartstoppers Haunted House
5.0 Stars - Based on 110 User Reviews
google logoHeartstoppers Haunted HouseHeartstoppers Haunted House
4.5 Stars - Based on User Reviews
yelp logoHeartstoppers Haunted HouseHeartstoppers Haunted House
3.5 yelp stars
3.5 Stars - Based on 54 User Reviews